Chichester Mini Club Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Chichester Mini Club Forum

For all local classic mini owners

5 posters

club website

steble
    steble

club website Empty club website

Post  steble Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:19 am

at the next meet i am going to have a bucket/tub for donantions towards the club website.

depending on how much is donated depends on what sort of website and how long we have it for.

don't feel obliged to donate and if you do donate as much or as little as you want

it will honestly only cost about a quid or 2 each max any extra we have i will keep asside for other club things
    Shane Hudson
    Shane Hudson

Location : Tangmere (Though I am restoring my Mini in Bognor!)

club website Empty Re: club website

Post  Shane Hudson Sun Nov 21, 2010 5:04 am

I have suggested before for I to help you.

Although I am just a student, I generally charge £25 to £50 per hour for website development. I am prepared to help you for free!

Also, I can supply (not me personally, but at least 3 hosts have said they will give me free hosting to give to anyone I wish) hosting for free. Generally (depending on the server) the hosting companies that supply me use a LAMP setup (Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP) which is my preferred hosting anyway.

If your interested, just reply here or shoot me a message on here or facebook.

I do not know how web-savvy people here are, so if anyone wants to help with the website but does not know how... I am willing to do a bit of teaching too. Either on here or in person.
    electricjim
    electricjim

Post  electricjim Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:23 pm

www.mrsite.co.uk the blue £34.99 one has served me well for

www.arun-skating.co.uk

and

www.wsmoc.co.uk
    Shane Hudson
    Shane Hudson

Post  Shane Hudson Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:50 am